Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

So, today is my last first day of undergrad. I am not sure how I feel about this. I used to think my uneasiness resulted from my fear of school ending (since it is all I have known for 18 years), but now I have come to realize it is not that at all. My uneasiness has everything to do with leaving my friends.

All of my friends are within a 10 mile radius of me and I can see them whenever I want. What is going to happen in 110 days when I graduate and I will no longer be with all of my friends?

I may not have begun thinking about this already, but the Tuesday before break (about 3 weeks ago) I got the most important call of my life .. well to date. I got an interview with Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. in San Francisco and Los Angeles. I interned with the company this summer and fell in love with it. I have been trying to wiggle my way into a full-time position for about 6 months now and finally got a break. They will be flying me out to San Francisco on Feb 1 then to L.A. on Feb 2 and back to Detroit Feb 3. It is going to be a whirlwind experience. I could not be more excited for it.

With that being said.. it makes me think about the possibility that I will be leaving Michigan.. leaving my friends.. leaving my family… leaving my life.

Everyone tells me not to worry and I will just start an amazing new life out there, but its hard for me not to think I am leaving my life behind here.. all the time I have put into certain relationships.. is that all going to go to waste?

